Our Board

We thank our board members for their incredible service to BDS.

Baltimore Design School - Our Board

Board of Trustees

Fred Lazarus IV, Chair

President Emeritus, Maryland Institute College of Art

Betty Clark, Vice Chair

Retired Educator, Baltimore City Public Schools

Steve Ziger, AIA, Vice Chair and Co-Chair, Fundraising Committee

Partner, Ziger/Snead Architects

Mary-Ann Pickard, Secretary and Co-Chair, Fundraising Committee

Community Volunteer

Scott Szeliga, CPA, Treasurer and Chair, Finance Committee

Partner, CohnReznick

Karen Carroll, Ed.D., Chair, Education Committee

Dean, Center for Art Education, Maryland Institute College of Art

Paul F. Jacob III, AIA, Chair, Facilities Committee

Chair, RTKL Associates (retired)

Michele Whelley, Chair, Governance Committee

Principal, M.L. Whelley Consulting

Lauren Walbert, Chair, Marketing / Public Relations

Vice President, Sandy Hillman Communications

The Honorable Catherine E. Pugh, Chair Emeritus

Mayor of Baltimore

Jenny Hoffman

Creative Director, Ashton Design

Sharon Butler

Community Volunteer

Annet Couwenberg

Professor, Fiber Department, Maryland Institute College of Art

Charles B. Duff

President, Jubilee Baltimore; Executive Director, Midtown Development Corp.

Tisha S. Edwards

President/CEO, BridgeEDU

Paul Faust

Area Vice President, Adobe

Allison Friedman

Partner, Gallagher Evelius & Jones LLP

Fredye Wright Gross

Community Volunteer

Tom Hyatt

Vice President for Technology, MICA (retired)

Gabriel Kroiz, AIA

Associate Professor School of Architecture + Planning, Morgan State University

Suzanne Levin-Lapides

Interior Designer, Hall & Company

Noreen Naz Naroo-Pucci

Vice President, Global Design Engine, Under Armour

Craig Spilman, Ph.D.

Special Consultant, Office of the President, Johns Hopkins University

Peter Stubb

Design Principal, Gensler

Cheryl Hudgins Williams

CEO, Hudgins Williams Associates

Bruce Willen

Principal, Post Typograhy